Greater Houston Section

Awards Committee

Chair: Lisa Houston

2023 Award Winners

L to R: Douglas Klein, Joe W. Hightower Award; Julian G. West, Younger Chemist Award; Eduvigis Marrero, Two Year College Award; James Jamerlan, Excellence in High School Teaching Award; and Amber Hinkle, Mamie W. Moy Service Award

Please visit each award page for nomination details and past winners. Information on ACS Regional awards can be found here.

Direct all inquiries and submit all nomination packets by September 10, 2024 at

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software