Greater Houston Section

Organization and Committees 

2017 Executive Board

ChairLisa Houston, PAC, LP
Chair ElectCatherine Faler, ExxonMobil
Secretary (2017)Eme Amba Abu
Treasurer (2015-2017)
Kerry Spilker, Chevron
Councilor (2016-2018)Mamie Moy, UH (retiree)
Councilor (2016-2018)Amber Hinkle, Covestro
 Councilor (2016-2018)Larry Dennis, Exxon Mobil (retiree)
Councilor (2017-2019)Carolyn Burnley, Shell (retiree)
Councilor (2017-2019)Laurent Pirolli, Schlumberger 
Councilor (2015-2017) David Singleton, Shell retiree 
Councilor (2015-2017)  Valerie Lafitte, Schlumberger 
Alternate Councilor (2016-2018) Bob Botto, Exxon Mobil (retiree)
Alternate Councilor (2017-2019)  JC Kuo
Alternate Councilor (2016-2018)  Sunny Tang, Shell (retiree)
Alternate Councilor (2016-2018)   Crystal Young, University of St. Thomas
 Alternate Councilor (2016-2018)  Tom Malloy, UH
Alternate Councilor (2015-2017)   Kerry Spilker, Chevron 
Alternate Councilor (2015-2017)   Antoine Carty, MathChem Solutions 
Director Crystal Young, University of St. Thomas
Director Sam Lewis, Halliburton
Director Snigdha Chennamaneni, Woodfield Pharmaceutical, LLC
Director Sidney Marlborough, Nobel Energy


2017 Committees

Committees and Projects  Chairperson
Awards CommitteeDavid Singleton
Chemistry OlympiadJerry Yang
Local Committee on CommitteesMamie Moy
Communications and Technology CommitteeLisa Houston
Community AffairsKerry Spilker
Education Committee Crystal Young
Employment & Professional Relations Committee J. C. Kuo
Finance Committee Kerry Spilker
High School Chemistry Clubs Roxie Allen 
Kids and ChemistryBob Botto
Membership Committee Lisa Houston
Minority Affairs Committee Rosario Jara
Kids & ChemistryKerry Spilker/Bob Botto
Nominating Committee Lisa Houston
Programming Committee Catherine Faler
Project SEED Carolyn Burnley 
Strategic Planning Committee Amber Hinkle 
 Student AffiliatesJavoris Hollingsworth
Volunteer Coordinator Maryanne Mores 
Women Chemists Committee Valerie Lafitte 
Younger Chemists Committee  Snigdha Chennamaneni
Chemists Celebrate Earth Day Aimee Modic
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software