Greater Houston Section

2019 ACS-GHS Awards & Awards Dinner

21 Oct 2019 12:45 AM | ACS GHS (Administrator)

We are pleased to announce the recipients of the 2019 Greater Houston Local Section Awards:

Joe W. Hightower Award – Kenton Whitmire, Rice University
Two Year College Award – Christopher Wild, San Jacinto College
Younger Chemist Award – Crystal Young, University of St. Thomas
Excellence in High School Chemistry Teaching – Jamie Flint, Spring Woods High School

The awards were presented at our Awards Banquet on Saturday, October 19th where we also honored the 2019 High School Scholarship Award winners and their teachers; our 50- and 60-year members; our National and Regional Award winners as well as our volunteers.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software